Merry Christmas

I’m happy for some much needed time off for Christmas, but it’s hard to get into the season with spring-like temperatures and no snow. Hard to believe two years ago we were dealing with the ice storm in Toronto when we’ve had double digit temperatures for the past few days.

The warm weather makes me think of gardening and reflecting on my experiences this year. I didn’t do much of it during the season, for reasons I can’t recall. There were successes and failures, as there always are. I tried a few new things that I hope to repeat next season. So if I can’t get into the Christmas spirit with these warm grey days, at least I can enjoy the colours of my garden bounty.

Merry Christmas!

End of season harvest from Hamilton garden, September

End of season harvest from Hamilton garden, September 2015: hot and sweet peppers, tomatoes, eggplant

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment